Die Urglaawisch Sippschaft vum Distelfink
Distelfink Sippschaft

About Us

Die Urglaawisch Sippschaft vum Distelfink was formed in 2008 and currently has over 35 members and associates in Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Delaware, and Virginia.

We follow the Heathen path of Urglaawe, which honors the Teutonic pantheon in the context of the Deitsch (Pennsylvania German) culture. We draw many of our beliefs from the traditional Deitsch culture, including pre-Christian facets of the healing practice of Braucherei and the folklore as handed down through the ages by word of mouth.

We believe in deliberate, positive living and work to foster good relationships with all of our neighbors. Distelfink Sippschaft is a supporter of Heathens Against Hate. As such, we stand against racism, homophobia, sexism, and other forms of bigotry. We form our communities through shared values.

Distelfink also runs In-Reech Heidische Gfengnisbedienunge (In-Reach Heathen Prison Services) as a joint effort with The Troth, and In-Reach Mental Health Facility Services as an independent project.

Distelfink members maintain the Lüsch-Müsselman Graabhof near Lehighton, PA.

We are a tax-exempt religious organization under IRS code 501(c)(3).

Distelfink is a Troth-affiliated kindred.

Ordained Clergy 

Robert Lusch-Schreiwer, Elderer Ziewer
Michelle Jones, Ziewern
Victoria Young, Ziewern
Larry Goble, Jr. - Ziewer

Jennifer Milby, Ordained

Board of Directors and Voting Members

President: Robert L. Schreiwer
Vice-President: Larry Goble, Jr.
Treasurer: Michelle Jones
Secretary: Victoria Young
Deborah Wheeler
Peter B. Schlegel
Anna Houston
Jennifer Milby
Shaun Shupe
Larry Goble, Jr.
Bob Headley
Michael Engler
Maria Engler

Distelfink Social Media Policy

As of October 2, 2015, Distelfink Sippschaft formalized its previous understood rules into a social media policy.


Distelfink Sippschaft Fruchsfriede - Law of the Hall 1-6

Distelfink Bylaws

Distelfink Bylaws Signed (September 2012)


Website Builder